Weekly Vegan Grocery Shopping List (That Won’t Break the Bank)

Hey there! If you haven’t read my last post, it was basically how I structure my weekly meal plan. I know that Veganism has a pretty bad rap for being more expensive than the average American diet– but I’m here to tell you that that’s not necessarily the case. Every recipe in there, I bought with the following ingredients, and I work as a Refocus teacher at an elementary school (basically, I get the naughty kiddos who need help calming down). I make 13.75$/hour at this job, and a little under 11$/hour at my second job. Now, I’m not one to spend money frivolously, but I’m definitely willing to make the most important things work- like my recovery, health, and happiness. Clearly, I’m not exactly rollin’ in the doe, you could say, but I have been able to eat this way without struggling in other areas. So, without further ado, here’s my shopping list that goes with my meal plan:

Produce:

Fruit: 4 apples, 7 bananas, 2 kiwi, 7 tomatoes

Veggies: 4 cucumbers, 2 heads of kale, 2-3 bell peppers, 1 onion, 4 avocados

Other: 1 small bag of dried chopped dates, 1 small bag of coconut flakes

Canned foods:

3 cans of chickpeas, 2 cans of sweet corn, 2 cans of spinach

Grains:

1 bag of organic oats/ oatmeal, 1 bag of sprouted bread,

Fats: 

Small bag of chia seeds, small package of almonds

Other: 

1 carton of nut milk of choice, tahini, rice vinegar, cacao nibs or cocoa powder.

 

And that’s it! Hope your day is great and filled with things that make you happier and healthier.

 

 

 

Leave a comment